Australia FinMin Cormann Appoints 2 for Future Fund Board

Australian Finance Minister Mathias Cormann has appointed two members to the Future Fund’s Board of Guardian. These are 5-year terms. These members replace founding members Susan Doyle and John Mulcahy.

See who works at the Future Fund

Jane Wilson and Carloyn Kay have been appointed to the board of the Future Fund. Wilson is an independent director of ASX-listed Sonic Healthcare and a member of the Prime Minister’s Business Advisory Council. Wilson’s previous directorships include inaugural Chairman of Horticulture Australia, Chairman of IMBcom Ltd, Universal Biosensors Ltd, Energex Ltd, Sun Retail Ltd, WorkCover Qld, and other smaller biotechnology companies.

Kay is a director at Allens Linklaters and Brambles. Kay has experience working a Morgan Stanley and JP Morgan. Kay is a former director of the Commonwealth Bank. Kay is a former director at Victoria Funds Management Corporation (VFMC).

Contact the writer or creator of this article or page.
Questions or comments: support(at)swfinstitute(dot)org
Follow on Twitter at @swfinstitute and @sovereignfunds
Learn, Attend and Network: Institutional Investor Events and Summits
Go Back: HOME: Sovereign Wealth Fund Institute

institutional investor investment mandates