SWFI First Read, August 4, 2017

Posted on 08/04/2017

U.S. Senate Confirms J. Christopher Giancarlo as CFTC Chairman The U.S. Senate unanimously confirmed J. Christopher Giancarlo as Chairman of the Futures Trading Commission (CFTC). Giancarlo has been the interim CFTC chairman since January 2017. The last official CFTC chairman was Timothy Massad who had resigned. In addition, the U.S. Senate also confirmed Brian Quintenz […]